biographical / Cartoon / Fiction

…And the name of that Grinch was “Procrastination”

This Christmas is a nail biter! Where are the drivers, the slyvers, the flighters?

…Down in Whoville
Ben-When was fretting away!
“I’m distressed, UPS!
Let my box come today!”

He cried to the sky!
He wept while he slept!
He harooned in his balloon!
He snafoozled while he zept!

“Where could be my boxes?
For my blue friends, those foxes!
For my cool friends those soxes!
Kimbra-Krammas for Grandma,
and for my Jew friends those loxes?”

Did he order in time? 
When will they arrive?
Will he have a sad Christmas morning,
and a Boxing Day surprise?

One thought on “…And the name of that Grinch was “Procrastination”

Leave a Reply

